Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
19 juillet 2014 6 19 /07 /juillet /2014 07:36
QUEEN : "of the orphanage at the Salons of Paris" (13)

Three of us, a few Sundays!

AUTOBIOGRAPHY : QUEEN " of the orphanage at the Salons of Paris " (13)


... / ...


In St. Paul, the uniform was very ugly: a dress in a blue and beige plaid, white socks, beret.
Residents only came qu'habillées in uniform, even and especially to the quest.
Growing up, it ends up weighing a little .. much ...




There was only the colo. the dress was a little more free, uniform remained in Lyon.
The mountains of these clothes. Sometimes I see them again, like nightmares .....




Returning to walk, we removed her dress, it is folded and left at the foot of his bed, two girls were designated to pick them up and put them in piles.
The number of cells, those infamous dresses, all a bit: faded, old, exhausted easements ...... yuck!
Instead of saying "old as the hills" when talking about everything and anything, Mother Cottivet from us said, "as my old dresses." This expression always makes me laugh a lot, because in regard to me, so just.
I love the Mother Cottivet!






: : : :




Sometimes, during a party, a particular Sunday, the major wanted to be beautiful, and especially to curl hair.
The curlers were banned, while they were making 'curl', with small strips of cloth, recovered, maizoù? I need regular. I need regular.
He had wet hair without noise: a feat back kink these around this piece of leg and tie a knot while here, hiding from the sentry asleep in his corner of canvas.
I loved hair, get up in the night to ask curls, fresh,


of course!
The next morning, under the sheets, had to act quickly to remove the last!
Sometimes religious paid no attention: 'curlers traficotés' were perhaps not very effective, but other times, though.
Heads had to pass under the tap immediately.
Disappointment guaranteed!




Coquetry was not a quality, on the contrary, a default worst: the beginning of the temptation of the devil?
Between their four walls, what demon? Where is he hiding? According to the Catholic religion: the devil is everywhere! Therefore, vigilance should not try.
Otherwise serious, it was pride, and pride is a 'sin Capital', he had to confess ... A little pushed, no ..




: : : :


I remember that from the back of Menton, in 1949, those few months of freedom I had great difficulty to reinstate me in this fortress that I could no longer bear.
These big walls four feet thick, these ubiquitous oblivion, these bars, I weighed heavily.
I constantly fantasized about a 'new beginning', on the preparation of a case on the fact of leaving this place, which seemed to me very sad, to reach the edge of sea Menton.




Badly, but it was not out of malice, I know deep inside me, did believe my little sister, twenty two months younger than me, that our mother was in the parlor and picking us up.




Janie, similarly traumatized by this return, this hot-cold poorly digested, believe me. Shared fantasy?
For a few minutes we were leaving, go to our packages ....




Climbed some stairs, but the dorms are prohibited in the day, we tions against a door we prohibit our meager Bardas, and, inevitably, I said, "not today!" Both, very sad ..... messed up.




Haunting memory!

to be continued

... / ...

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires